Starting Over

Blogging feels foreign now. There was a point where I loved keeping track of all my adventures and adding items to my never-ending bucket list. But this summer proved to be one of the most difficult periods in my life thus far. My entire life was abruptly turned upside-down. The whirlwind of emotions and changes were more than I could handle. I put all of my goals – and my list – on the back burner.

But, as they say, what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.

It’s peculiar how things work. I recently became better acquainted with a friend that I have actually known for a while now. And the timing couldn’t have been better.

This friend has a bucket list too! Think Step Brother…

 “Hey!…Do you like guacamole?”
 “Yup.”
 “Did we just become best friends?”
 “YUP!” 

#8. take a picture on the Willis Tower Skydeck
Everything happens for a reason, right?! I’m thankful to have him as a friend and start living again. In just one day downtown, he helped me to cross 4 things off my Chicago List. Flaming cheese, the [yawn-inducing] Planetarium, and drinks at Margaritaville. Now I have big plans to drag him with me to do all kinds of stuff.

 Long story short, I’m back! And I’m ready to start crossing anything and everything off my list.

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

