Making Way For Healthy(er) Alternatives

A few weeks ago, Mr. Man and I (and by that I mostly mean me) went through all of our cabinets and our fridge and got rid of/ate/pawned off on a unsuspecting victim all of our unhealthy food items. ie: soda, mayonnaise, sugary cereals, etc.

Here are the switches that I’ve made so far:


{Special K Vanilla Almond to Kashi Island Vanilla}


{Yoplait Light Yogurt to Chobani Low-Fat Greek Yogurt}


{White Bread to Whole Grain or Whole Wheat}


{Diet Coke Lime to Zico Lime & Citrus Coconut Water}


{Mayonnaise to Mustard – and this is for Mr. Man…I love mustard!}


{Splenda Sweetener to SweetLeaf (stevia) Sweetener}

I’m trying my hardest to change things gradually for Mr. Man because he’s not so convinced that he wants to change his manly lifestyle but I’m proud of him for taking some orange slices for a snack this week and [mostly] choosing bottled or flavored water over soda.

What are your favorite healthy snacks and foods?

7 Comments

  1. Mia says:

    I used to use Splenda ALL THE TIME but now all the studies are saying it's really bad. I read a study about it causing tremors and seizures. Not good!

    My favorite snacks are dried fruit, nuts, and pumpkin seeds, yummy!

    Like

  2. Lexy Freeman says:

    Chobani Greek yogurt is my fave! I like the pomegranate kind soooo good!

    I have got to pick up some Stevia packets, I just got rid of the last of my Splenda…I don't like wasting either lol

    Like

  3. Tara says:

    I don't know about you, but I *always* buy free range, organic, all-natural chicken. The breasts are smaller (so better portion size) and they just…I don't know, taste better, feel better (even when they're raw, and I hate raw chicken).

    Like

Leave a Reply

