2012 Outdo Yourself Reading Challenge

2012 Outdo Yourself Reading Challenge

I hadn’t so much as looked at a book since high school. After reading Of Mice and Men and Romeo & Juliet at snail pace, scrutinizing every single word on every single page I called it quits. Cliff-notes became my new best friend. We had a real special relationship. Once I graduated with four years of “Honors” English under my belt, I’d had enough torture.

In 2010, I made my first mini Bucket List with all of the small things I wanted to accomplish. One of my goals was to read one book – it wouldn’t kill me. I picked up the first Sookie Stackhouse book, Dead Until Dark. Before I knew it I had zoomed through the entire series.

This year, my goal was to read 60 books. I have nearly completed it. Next year I’m raising the bar by 40 books. I want to read 100. It’s a nice, easy number to remember and I’ll be insanely excited when I accomplish it.

That was my long preamble…I’ve only told you this because I’ve decided to join The Book Vixen’s 2012 Reading Challenge. I’m entering in the I’m On Fire level. I may even go crazy and try to read a few non-paranormal books. Nah…

You can check out my book choices as of yet (they’re bound to change at least a little bit) on my Kaboodle and GoodReads pages.

Happy Reading!

5 Comments

  1. Tami says:

    I'm glad you discovered reading for pleasure. Good luck on you tremendous goal for next year. I'll be joining you in the Outdo Yourself Challenge. Lovely blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

