Thirsty Thursday: Hot Pumpkin Coffee


It’s that time of year where the leaves start changing from green to yellows and reds and oranges and the air gets a little crisper. Fall is when my bonfire beverage changes from sangria to something warm. Last week, I got my grubby little hands on a bottle of pumpkin pie liqueur. I am in love. If someone allowed me I’m fairly sure I could drink the entire bottle, just chilled – no need for a glass!

But since that would get me some awkward glances and undoubtedly lead to me eating an entire bottle of Tums, I’ll stick to mixing my pumpkin pie liqueur the proper way. It still tastes awesome and it keeps me warm. Alas, the perfect fall bonfire cocktail:

Hot Pumpkin Coffee

What You Need:

  • 1/2 Ounce Patron XO Cafe (or any coffee flavored alcohol)
  • 1 Ounce Pumpkin Pie Liqueur
  • 1 Cup Hot Coffee
  • Whipped Cream (optional)
  • Pumpkin Pie Spice (optional)

In a coffee mug, combine Patron, Pumpkin Pie Liqueur, and hot coffee. Mix well. Top with whipped cream and pumpkin pie spice, if you want to make a pretty drink.

Go on, trade in that Pumpkin Spice Latte for its bolder counterpart, and you can thank me later! Maybe even put this in a Starbucks cup and have an extra-fun Friday!

Happy Thursday!

2 Comments

  1. camelia says:

    Hello,

    We bumped into your blog and we really liked it.
    We would like to add it to the Petitchef.com.

    We would be delighted if you could add your blog to Petitchef so that our users can, as us,
    enjoy your recipes.

    Petitchef is a french based Cooking recipes Portal. Several hundred Blogs are already members
    and benefit from their exposure on Petitchef.com.

    To add your site to the Petitchef family you can use http://en.petitchef.com/?obj=front&action=site_ajout_form or just go to Petitchef.com and click on “Add your site”

    Best regards,

    petitchef.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

