The Love Bench

Ah, ok. It’s not really the love bench – but it’s the bench I have come to love. (Perhaps because all we had prior were the cheapy plastic chairs?) It’s just an old wooden bench that Mr. Man’s best friend gave him. Why his parents didn’t want it I will never know. Wooden chairs and benches last forever!

See? All my lovely bench needed was a fresh coat of paint. The boyfriend picked out the color but I think it turned out much better than I expected. Way to go, Mr. Man!

The weather has warmed up here before we undoubtedly get a chilly blast and zoom right into winter weather but for now, I am enjoying my afternoons of my newly prettyfied bench reading a book in the sun.

If only all my other home projects went this smoothly…

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

