Thirsty Thursday: Instant Mocha

I’m sure that most of you aren’t experiencing cold weather yet, but here in Chicago it’s starting to look and feel a lot like fall. Can’t say I was ready for summer to be over, but this year I’m actually looking forward to colder months. (Well, until January when we will end up being snowed in!)

I woke up to a chilly 65 degree house this morning and my first thoughts were: fuzzy slipper boots and coffee. Those are my two must-have fall [and winter] accessories! If you have an extra 2 minutes to make your coffee into a sweet treat then I recommend trying this recipe.

Instant Mocha

1 Packet Carnation Instant Breakfast Mix in Chocolate
1 Cup Skim Milk
1 Teaspoon Instant Coffee Granules

In a microwave-safe mug, combine milk and Carnation. Stir to combine and pop that baby into the microwave for about 1 minute and 30 seconds on high. Check to make sure it’s warm enough for you and when you’ve reached a good temperature, stir in coffee granules.

Voila! Instant Mocha Coffee (and breakfast in one!)

Stay thirsty, my friends! 😉

7 Comments

Leave a Reply

