Book Review: Bitten

Barnes and Noble:
Elena Michaels seems like the typically strong and sexy modern woman. She lives with her architect boyfriend, writes for a popular newspaperm and works out at the gym. She’s also a werewolf.

Elena has done all she can to assimilate to the human world, but the man whose bite changed her existence forever, and his legacy, continue to haunt her. Thrown into a desperate war for survival that tests her allegiance to a secret clan of werewolves, Elena must reckon with who, and what, she is in this passionate, page-turning novel.”

Ever since I picked up reading again, I have been drawn to fantasy books. After reading the Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris, I was looking for the next best thing. I am a little (or a lot) late starting Kelley Armstrong’s Otherworld Series but I’m quickly making my way through her amazingly well written series. In my defence, I did try to get into the Women of the Otherworld Series sooner, but every time I went to Barnes and Noble they were out of stock. This may be my favorite series yet. The best part is Kelley Armstrong’s brilliant idea to not just focus on one character in every book: she incorporates numberous heroines and their supernatural friends, changing the main characters every book.

“Cosmo never speaks to my life. Its surveys always ask questions like, “How would you react if your lover announced he was taking a job in Alaska?” and jumping for joy is never one of the options. Move to Alaska? Hell, my lover was thirty-seven and hadn’t moved away from home yet. Where were the questions relevant to my life?”

If you enjoy the current werewolf craze and are craving a fast-paced story line featuring a strong, sarcastic, and sassy heroine Bitten is the book for you!

This book blew me away, I read in just 2 days. It was one of those books I couldn’t put down, even when I knew it was way past my bedtime. This is a great novel with excellent writing quality, amazing character development, and absorbing plot. Elena’s character is the perfect mix of sassy and sarcastic, while she still maintains a very likeable, real quality. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who likes fantasy books, werewovles, or even just a really well-written book.

BUY THIS BOOK!

4 Comments

  1. Nicole says:

    I just moved from mystery to fantasy book so this is perfect timing. I'll have to wishlist this!

    …. Reminds me of the Twilight covers with the red, white, and black!

    Like

Leave a Reply

