FlipFlop Wine Review: Meet The Reds

A few weeks ago, I tried a few of flipflop wines for the first time and I was pleasantly surprised. I had yet to find such great tasting wine at the $7 price point. So, obviously, I needed more…

FlipFlop Cabernet Sauvignon

Appellation: California
Tastes Like: Full-bodied, Cabernet Sauvignon with blackberry fruit, dark cherries and a long, lingering finish.
It Is Full Of: Black pepper notes and berry aromas
Eat With: New York strip steak, spinach ravioli or Portobello mushrooms
Serve: Room temperature

Ding ding ding! We have a winner, this was my very favorite of all the FlipFlip wines. And one of my favorite wines period. I enjoyed a traditional glass at “room temperature” as well as a glass with a splash of club soda and some fresh fruit (it was really hot out!) Both were wonderful! The red fruit flavor and mouth-watering aroma really seal the deal. If only they have scratch and sniff (or taste) computer screens. Before I knew it, my family and I had drank the whole bottle. We all gave it two thumbs up! Next time I head to the store, I’ll grabbing a few bottles of this rich red.

FlipFlop Merlot

Appellation: California
Tastes Like: Medium-bodied, silky Merlot with plum and mocha notes, soft tannins and a balanced, luscious finish.
It Is Full Of: Black pepper notes and berry aromas
Eat With: Texas chili, black & blue sliders, cheddar cheese broccoli or your favorite tacos
Serve: Room temperature

This wine smelled and tasted great. It was deliciously fruity and complex with the perfect amount of cherry and plum. Very pleasing to my taste buds! I just love the color of a nice Merlot in my glass! I have tried many different Merlot varieties, since it’s a favorite, and I must admit this is one of the best. And then you factor in the affordable $7 price tag and it’s even better. Nothing makes me happier than a great-tasting wine at a more than managable price.

Again, Flip Flop Wines have left me in awe. Cute labels, great wine, and a great price. What more could a girl ask for?! Now when I hit up my grocery store I know exactly what to look for. You should be able to find Flip Flop wines at most grocery stores but if not, don’t panic, you can grab a bottle (or 8) here.

Thank you, Flip Flop wines, for letting me try more of your amazing wine!

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

