Walgreens

120x30_WalgrensTransparentLogo
Once upon a time, I was convinced that generics were a waste of my time.  But the economy has caught up to me (and my bank account) and I forced myself to test out what I believed to be the far inferior generic brands.  This was especially handy when it came to all the first aid needs of my boyfriend.  He has this uncanny way of injuring himself at work.  I get a phone call at least once a week on his way home, “You should see the size of the gash on my arm…*insert stupid man humor and his meaningless story of explanation here*.  I was buying antiseptic ointments and band-aids like I was stockpiling for a nuclear war.  (And yes, I’m aware I’d need more than band-aids and ointment after that!)

First Aid supplies aren’t cheap and I started reaching for Walgreens Brand Health & Wellness Products.  Sure enough, a mere week later I was fishing in my cabinet for band-aids and pulling out my Walgreen’s Maximum Strength Triple Antibiotic. That tube of antiobotic cost only $5.29 as compared to the $8.49 for Neosporin.  Cha-ching!  The ointment felt exactly the same, smelled the same, and sure enough – same active ingredients.  My boyfriend’s wounds have always been graced by the presence of Walgreen’s Brand Health and Wellness products since that day.  All of their products are pharmacist recommened and 100% guaranteed.  No complaints from my boyfriend or my wallet!

And as if saving money isn’t good enough for me, Walgreens contributes 3 million dollars annually to the Walgreens Way to Well Fund™.  If you’d like to read more about their free preventive health tests as well as other health and wellness services and education to local communities you can go here: Walgreens Way to Well Fund™

And for some great Walgreen’s Brand Health and Wellness products check out their giveaways!
Advertisement

Visit Sponsor's Site

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Walgreens for SocialSpark. All opinions are 100% mine.

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

