FlipFlop Wine Review



I was so excited when I was asked to review Flip Flop wines. I can’t say that I’m a wine connoisseur (yet!) but I’ve definitely been passed down the wine-loving-gene from my parents. When I first ventured to stores to purchase my own wine, I’ll admit that I was usually drawn in by a cute label and let down by the taste of the wine. It was as if they spent too much time on the label and not enough on the contents. But Flip Flop wines are the exception! They have the cutest labels – probably ever – and the wine itself certainly pleases the palate!

FlipFlop Riesling

Appellation: Washington
Tastes Like: Medium-bodied, Riesling with peach, apricot and melon which lead to a satisfying, smooth finish
It Is Full Of: Tropical notes and sweet aromas
Eat With: Tofu stir-fry, shredded pork tacos and sake sashimi
Serve: Chilled

I’m not much of a white wine kind of girl but the label lured me in and I was not disappointed. This is a sweet wine, but not overly sweet with a satisfying, smooth finish. This will be making an appearance whenever I make tacos, which is often. It’s perfect to sip on this summer!

FlipFlip Pinot Grigio

Appellation: California
Tastes Like: Light-bodied, refreshing Pino Grigio with tropical citrus, ripe pear and a zesty, clean finish
It Is Full Of: Balanced crisp acidity
Eay With: Bruschetta, spaghetti carbonara, or eggplant parmesan
Serve: Chilled

I really enjoyed trying the Pinot Grigio. It was not as sweet as the Riesling and had a perfectly crisp, refreshing taste. I shared it with my parents who only drink reds, and they even enjoyed it which says a lot! I have since purchased a bottle to have with spaghetti and it was a match made in Heaven.

FlipFlip Pinot Noir

Appellation: California
Tastes Like: Medium-bodied, structured Pinot Noir with bright cherry, sweet spice and a supple, velvety finish.
It Is Full Of: Cola aromas and hints of vanilla
Eat With: Grilled mahi mahi, baconwrapped shrimp or chocolate chip cookies
Serve: Room temperature

As I said before, I love red wines. So, obviously, this was my favorite. Just the color alone was wonderful, it’s such a beautiful red. It’s incredibly hard to find a good Pinot Noir food a good price and for $7, this bottle is worth every pretty penny!

Overall Review: I was very pleased with FlipFlop wines! The labels make them appealing to the eyes, the aromas are appealing to the nose, and the taste is pleasing to the tongue. And for just $7, you really can’t go wrong! (You can buy them here!) As if that isn’t enough, for every bottle purchased, Soles4Souls will distribute a pair of shoes to someone in need. Who doesn’t love a company that cares?! I have and will continue to be purchasing FlipFlop wines!

Thanks, FlipFlop, for allowing my to review your wonderful wines and providing me with a quality wine that won’t break my budget! I can’t wait to try your FlipFlop Merlot and Cabernet!

7 Comments

  1. C says:

    Mmm… wine! I'll have to keep my eyes peeled for them, $7 is an excellent price and I've been thinking I need to mix up my wine regimine. So much Malbec in my world.

    Like

Leave a Reply

