Diet Diary Week 2

Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred make my legs sore for 3 days…I was that out of shape?
I did the first two days of Level 1, and the third day my leg muscles were burning from just sitting my ass down in front of the computer (and I was sunburned booo). Needless to say on only the third day, I skipped the DVD. Shame on me, I know I know! But despite the fact my legs were still screaming bloody murder the day after my delinquency I busted out the DVD and have been using it daily ever since. I will admit I still find Level 1 to be challenging about half way through, but most just for my legs. I like feeling the burn though: sexy legs here I come!

I fell off the health food bandwagon on Day 3.
I have zero willpower.


I did so good for my first couple days watching what I was eating, drinking plenty of water and counting my calories via the calorie counter. But man, Day 3 kicked my ass. I was craving a milkshake. I got a salad at McDonald’s due to pure lazyness and then Steak And Shake wafted into my nostrils. Keylime Milkshake get in my mouth, NOW! So after inhaling the delciousness and deciding not to barf out my truck window because that’d be a waste of four dollars, I felt ashamed. Really ashamed. I hadn’t even made it a week! This is why I’m a chubby.

I’ve been drinking enough water to consider buying Depends just to make my life easier.
Yup, I’m sick of going to the bathroom to pee like a racehorse. In fact, I’m not even sure Depends could handle my tinkles. Darn, the whole adult diaper thing sounded so appealing! My boyfriend would most likely be instantly more attracted to me. I have been waking up and drinking warm water with lemon, as my personal trainer friend suggested, to get my digestive tract started. You are welcome for that information by the way! Then, obviously, I need coffee. And at some point in the afternoon after drinking way too much water, I’ll switch it up and drink some tea. I love everything from Celestial Seasonings!

I don’t have a scale at home.
I should probably get on that. But I don’t want to worry too much about pounds yet. I was just focusing on last week’s personal goal to count my calories every day even though it pained me to do so on my Steak and Shake meltdown day. Blah.

Next week’s personal goal is to cut out my diet soda consumption. I might die.

Want to check out my favorite healthy recipes and go to items? Here’s my kaboodle.

I am still looking for guest bloggers for next week, email me: JessiH614(at)gmail(dot)com

25 Comments

  1. Jessica says:

    I laughed my ass off while reading the entire thing! I love the whole adult diaper idea because honestly when you drink as much water as you're suposed to you do have to go to the bathroom way too much!

    Great post n keep up the good work it'll get so much easier!

    Like

  2. Depends?! Bahaha I cracked up on that one! 😉

    Don't worry about the number on the scale, dear. Just eat healthy and move your body. You'll know you're healthier because your body will feel so. Not that you're asking for advice, but just throwing in my 2 cents :-). You're beautiful!

    Like

  3. Tiffany says:

    Now I want a PB/banana sammie! Keeping a food journal is a really good way to get an idea of what you're doing wrong if there is anything. It also make you really aware of how many calories are in what you are eating so I think that's a great goal.

    I would die without Diet sodas too! I love me some Diet Coke w/lime! Keep up the good work hunny!

    Like

  4. Me n mama n sierra have all been trying to eat better, some days go better than others.. like last weekend where i went to a comic book character themed party.. and drank too much beer, then want nothinggg healthy the next day..

    but.. though its ups and down, im in better shape than i was last summer.

    Like

  5. PorkStar says:

    While every one is trying to lose the weight, I am trying to gain it. My ass is still scrawny and that ain't a good thing. Whatever you don't want or can't eat, send it my way, i can write reviews of how yummy it was.

    The warm water part is actually pretty good, I drink hot water all the time, maybe that's why my ass is still quite lean… *yaaaawwwwwwn* I know, so boring to have a lean bum.

    Like

  6. Tara says:

    I am totally against scales. I suggest buying a tape measure ASAP and measuring yourself once a week at first, then once every two weeks once you've lost some inches 🙂

    And I AM in shape and things like zumba have still made me in PAIN the first time I've tried them. It' sjust using different muscles and whatnot.

    Like

  7. Haha, I know what you mean about the water– it's like you have to weigh the pros and cons of dedicating that much time to the bathroom just for some body purifying. The diet soda thing will only be hard for a few weeks and then you'll forget about it– I used to be totally addicted and now I don't drink it at all except on the weekends. I just have water all day and I don't mind at all.

    Like

  8. sunshine says:

    I am also trying to lose some but in my case I am trying to go with Bob Green's The Best Life diet, read his book and I using most of his information that I think applies to me. Keep up the good work, even if some times you cheat is better than not doing anything at all!!!

    Like

  9. Jenna says:

    i've been at my goal weight for a little over 6 months and i've gotten used to eating healthy but i still cave some days when i drive past fast food joints or ice cream places.

    drinking lots of water is important, and it helps your body in so many ways but it does suck going to the restroom constantly! good work! ❤

    Like

  10. Megan says:

    dieting is not easy but it sounds like you are off to a great start.

    sometimes you have to give in to a craving and then just watch it the rest of the week. hang in there!!

    megan

    Like

  11. Rissy says:

    first off I have to say that every time I mention diet SunDrop (which is once a week) on my blog, one person feels the need to tell me diet soda will kill me. Ok, well something's gotta do it so bring it on.

    Anyways… I've always found with dieting that when I do one “bad” thing, I chalk the whole day up to a failure. And that's just not true!

    Props to you for doing so well this long, and don't get discouraged for one bad day. I always give myself a cheat day. It's usually Sunday which then makes Sunday Awesomeday!

    CarissaExplainsItAll

    Like

  12. Julie says:

    Thats so funny! I drink water and green tea all day and practically have to live in the bathroom. It works though, so it is definitely worth it! I've lost 14 lbs so far and I would say to not worry too much about your diet. If you focus on exercising (almost) everyday the lbs will come off eventually 😀 Milkshake + working out for an hour = happy.

    Like

  13. MarcyKay says:

    Omg you are too funny!! Will come back and follow ya when I get on my computer. Can't do it on my phone lol!! Thanks for stopping by my blog btw!!

    I feel your pain on non stop peeing haha! Before I found out I was pregnant I was able to completely stop drinking soda for about a month. I was so darn proud! Sadly, I have fallen off the bandwagon myself and drink one a day again *tsk tsk* And the 30 day shred is a BIA! I failed drastically. But plan to try again once this pregnancy is over with! Lol.

    Like

  14. Haha, you are too funny! “Lime shake, get in my mouth now!” lol. Cracked me up! Some things work and something don't. At least you gave this one a good go! And what kind of guest writers are you looking for, btw?!

    Like

  15. I love your sense of humor. I know how hard it is to start working out again and drinking tons of water. Your depends comment fit so well! LOL I’m glad I dropped by from “Wayback Wednesday” linky party. I’m your newest follower.
    Cheers,
    Shanae
    My Blog

    Like

  16. Audrey says:

    you are so funny!
    sunburned and sore is not a good combo.
    i've considered adult diapers too but they'd just be too bulky 😉
    loved this post it made me smile! ♥

    Like

  17. Brittan says:

    I really wouldn't worry about a scale it should be more about how you feel and what you want to look like.
    Great post it made me literally laugh out loud!

    Like

  18. vsteggs says:

    I don't have a scale. I just know that when my clothes stop fitting me comfy I need to do regroup. Will power is a hard thing to have! I am horrible with the will power. Horrible! Thanks for the chuckle.

    Like

  19. Mo 'Betta says:

    Girl, I relate to this post sooo well! I went to my 1st body sculpting class at the YMCA yesterday, and I'm so sore right now I can barely move. And I just polished off a chocolate ice cream cone. I'm so weak. But damn it was good. I'm trying to work up my courage to do Zumba tomorrow. If I do, I'm sure there will be a post abt how I looked like an idiot. I've got the 30 day shred too…I've used it like twice. *sigh*

    Like

  20. I'm doing Weight Watchers and after 3 weeks, I've lost 9 pounds. I fall off the wagon every now and then but 5 days of the week I stay within my points and I'm working out so I'm pleased with the results and not too hungry all the time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

