Pesky #13

Maybe some of you guys remember a couple weeks ago, I posted about my need to meet Jason “Mayhem” Miller due to his seemingly awesome personality, adorable face, and the fact that my evil friends made me put meeting atleast one celebrity on my bucket list.

Now I’m stuck with pesky #13 that is probably not going to happen.


see how cute? how could you resist?

I got a couple emails from a few of you lovely ladies about how to modify that one little number without completely giving up. After much debate and already creating yet another list of items to replace it with (I told you I have an OCD so quit laughing!), I decided to take the advice offered to me.

New and Improved #13. Get Mayhem Miller to follow me on Twitter.
This sounds so much easier than actually meeting him face to face, me being in Chicago and him being…wherever he is. But I think it is still going to be a challenge. I like challenges, but I don’t like failure.

The real question is: how do you get a well-kown individuals attention without seeming creepy and desperate?

He’s already sent me on direct message (I think from the last post, maybe) and retweeted me so we’ll see. Maybe I’ll get lucky. Or (crazy thought!) maybe he’ll think I’m pretty cool and want to follow my ever-so-exciting tweets…or maybe I just need to say “I promise to never DM you!”

Go tell @mayhemmiller to follow @thejuicilife…or else!
I am new to this whole going gaga over a celebrity thing so I’m clueless. I feel as though my blog has just sunk to 5th grade level, dammit. This all seems so childish and silly…wish me luck!

To Josh, Ben, Heather, and Kristina: we are fighting, this is all your fault! *making pouty face right now*
In other more important news: GUEST BLOGGERS NEEDED for the next couple weeks. Email me if you’re interested: Jessih614(at)gmail(dot)com

21 Comments

  1. Lexy Freeman says:

    This is such a good idea! I wish I had a Twitter so I could tell him but you should go for it why not!? He'll prolly think you're a riot like everyone else!

    Good luck girl! =)

    Like

  2. Audrey says:

    omg! you listened to me!
    obv i think this is a good idea
    send him a linky to this post!!
    and then just be cute and funny like usual hunny!
    keep my updated! ♥

    Like

  3. Jenna says:

    i think it's good you decided to switch it a little bit, i'm sure he'll add you much quicker than if you were to try and meet him.

    i am going on twitter right now to tell him to follow you!

    send him a link to this page! ❤

    Like

  4. Brittan says:

    hahahaha!!! This makes me want to get a Twitter ~ I like this idea it sounds like fun but I bet it won't be so easy flaggin' him down.

    The upside is that he's not like A-list so it should be a tad bit easier.

    Good luck and have an awesome day!

    Like

  5. Tasha says:

    You are SUPER cute! haha You should just be yourself, send him a link to this, and keep trying.

    Don't short-change yourself and don't give up! (:

    Like

  6. PorkStar says:

    I've heard of this fellow on a few other blog posts and plenty of people following him. I should watch more tv and find out how his fights are and whatever else.

    Also, I am not a lovely lady.

    And please add me up as a guest blogger, that's if I fall in the category of nice, decent people.

    Like

  7. Rose says:

    LOL at you fighting with your friends now. i think this is a fun goal. you inspired me to make my own list! i think i've seen this guy on MTV one time for just a second. i'm sure he'll follow you if you give it a little time 🙂 have a good day!!

    Like

  8. KY says:

    hahaha Ooooo Twitter. I wish someone famous would re-tweet me! I got super excited one day because I thought Snookie did….but it was an imposter 😦 LOL. Have a great rest of the week!

    Like

  9. Cyn says:

    I am off to Twitter now to pester… err ask nicely that he follow ya! Brian and I are HUGE (okay he is HUGE I am a semi-HUGE) UFC fans — so I obligated to spread the love!

    Love these posts!

    Like

  10. vsteggs says:

    Ok….I must be totally lame and out of the loop. I have never heard of this guy. He is a cutie though! Good luck on getting him to follow you on twitter. I think it's a very attainable goal! I can't wait to hear if he does start following you.

    Like

  11. REINA says:

    the twitter thing is easier. go go go!

    i saw a youtube video about a jlo makeup tutorial and she requested her subscribers to tweet the video to jennifer lopez. i dont know what happened after if jlo followed her or not. but hey, its better than doing nothing.

    Like

  12. Tara says:

    I have no idea! I've definitely tweeted a couple celebrities (i.e. Holly Madison after I saw her show in Vegas and really enjoyed it). Recently Joe Nichols (country singer) followed me on Twitter though! I have no idea why, I don't even follow him. It's his verified account but he does follow like thousands of people so I didn't feel all that special, haha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

