Wake Up, Buttercup

Happy Monday everyone! It always seems like I have the hardest time waking myself up on Monday mornings. My brain is still in weekend mode and my alarm clock insists on ruining my love affair with my bed. My savior: COFFEE!

Perfect Iced Coffee

What You Need:

  • 4 Cups Brewed Coffee, chill in fridge for atleast 30 minutes
  • 1/4 Cup Water
  • 1/4 Cup Sugar or Splenda
  • 1/2 Teaspoon Vanilla Extract
  • 1/4 Teaspoon Ground Cinnamon
  • Light Vanilla or Cinnamon Coffee Creamer, to taste
  • Ice

    Get Brewin’:
    Brew coffee, place in fridge until cool. In a small pot, boil the water. Add sugar/Splenda, vanilla, and cinnamon to the pot. Heat until sugar is dissolved. Let the sugar mixture cool.

    In a mug, place ice and coffee. Add sugar mixture and creamer to taste. Voila – the best iced coffee you can get without visiting the drive-thru!

    behind every successful woman is a substantial amount of coffee.

  • 31 Comments

    1. PorkStar says:

      I haven't been able to get used to cold/iced coffee. I love mine hot, boiling hot. Eventhough it doesn't do anything at all to keep me awake anymore, but I love most of my drinks hot. Including plain water.

      Like

    2. Yvonne says:

      I hate coffee with a passion ..but this sounds delicious! Makes me wish I liked it so I could try it out 🙂

      Looks like KoolAid again for me this summer. So unhip.

      Like

    3. Cyn says:

      Over the years I have given up many vices — but coffee is the one luxury I would NEVER give up!!! LOVEEEEEEEEEE it! Great post and I LOVE the quote!

      Your blog rocks btw… 😀

      Like

    4. Tiffany says:

      Boy, am I glad I started following you! I can't wake up without several cups of coffee and it's perfect timing for some iced coffee ideas

      Thanks for the recipe!

      Like

    5. Tasha says:

      Happy Monday to you too!

      I only like doctored up coffee so this sounds perfect for me. I love cinnamon in my coffee! Saving this.

      I looooove your blog!!!!

      Like

    6. Rose says:

      LOL at your bed love affair ~ you are so cute! i can't wait to give this coffee a shot. i normally only get iced coffees from DD and McDonalds. have a good day!!

      Like

    7. Jessica says:

      Just thought I'd let you know that I just tried this and made mine with Vanilla creamer and it was amazing, better than any fast food iced coffee plus my kitchen smells so good!

      Thank you so much for the recipe it's a keeper! (:

      Like

    8. Jessi says:

      @Jessica I'm glad you tried it and enjoyed it! I love it!

      @PorkStar So you enjoy burning your mouth?! I have to wait 30 minutes after getting coffee at McD's since it's so damn hot…and by that point I'm already at work. *shakes fists*

      @Yvonne: Rock the KoolAid girl! I'll have to find a non-coffee recipe for you…

      @Cyn: Thank you so much! I will never give up coffee either. Or swearing. Amen!

      @Jenna: Definitely try it! I promise it's good.

      @Megan: I might as well sleep with my mug, that's the first thing I go in search of. 🙂

      @Tiffany: Thanks for the follow!

      @Audrey: Let me know how you like it!

      @Tasha: I love you, then! I try to drink black coffee on occassion and I just don't like it much either.

      @Rose: Thanks lady! I love Dunkin Donut's iced coffee too…I normally get a large and then I pee alllll day. I should just get Depends for days like that.

      @Stephanie: I hope you have a good morning, maybe this will perk you up. 🙂

      @Jenny: Do it! Thanks for stopping by.

      @Lexy and Brittan: Yay let me know how y'all like it!

      Like

    9. That does sound super yum-o!! Thanks so much for linking up to our Super Stalker Sunday hop! We hope you'll come back again for more “stalking” this Sunday! I'm now following you on GFC, Twitter and FB! you are SO close to 500 GFC followers! Congrats! Have a huge celebration! 😉 Have a great day!

      April @ Mama on a Green Mission

      Like

    10. Jessi says:

      @Rissy: Once you're all caffeinated I'll be over for our dance-off.

      @MOAGM: Thanks for following, I'll be back to stalk everyone next Sunday!

      @Jo: Thanks for stopping by!

      @KY: My wallet hated me to which is why I had to make this…but I make mine the night before and add the sugar/creamer in the morning and go!

      @KT: It's cold here too so this was a silly choice for this morning but it tasted good.

      @Cat: Thanks for the follow, I'll go check out your blog!

      @Courtney: Thanks so much! I'm glad we can be bloggyfriends now.

      @Alycia: I'm glad, thanks for checking out my blog.

      @Indiana: Yeah, I just nicknamed you. I'm pretty close to you (in Illinois) so I'll bring you a giant frapp after that baby pops out! Start counting down!

      @Jordan: Thanks so much! Glad we can be bloggybuddies now! 🙂

      Like

    11. Q says:

      I will totally be making this with my boyfriend on the weekend! He lives for coffee, I'm more of an Iced coffee/frap kinda girl so this is perfect for me!!

      Like

    12. Sounds pretty darn good. I have to admit, I like my iced coffee with instant coffee. Make it Greek style, Fappe!! 🙂 But, this one is pretty tempting too. REally, anything with coffee. Not too picky, lol

      Like

    Leave a Reply

