Confessions Of A Weirdo

Do you ever have an overwhelming feeling to dance when you’re home alone, wearing your sweatpants, with your ipod’s volume turned up as high as it will go thus confirming that you will indeed be deaf by the age of 50? I do, just like Cameron Diaz in Charlie’s Angels – minus the cuteness factor. In fact, there are times when I’m in such a groove, dancing around my apartment in my bootieshorts that I don’t even want my boyfriend to come home because this will mean I have to return to reality. He must never find out!

What was that? You want to know my favorite gettin-my-groove-on-songs? Sure thang.

Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones
27 Comments

  1. Mariah says:

    I have done some singing and dancing around my house before! It can make cleaning a bit more fun!

    I'm stopping by from this week's Super Stalker Sunday hop! Thanks for participating! I hope you'll join us again next week and I hope you'll stop by and visit me!
    Mariah, FormulaMom

    Like

  2. Rissy says:

    you just rocked my life for posting this…

    my I Confess post coming Monday has like 3 confessions about dancing, and I've admitted to solo dance parties every a.m. already. Seriously, thought I was going to cry the other night so I cranked it up and got my dance on.

    Now I need to go see what tunes you shake it to!

    CarissaExplainsItAll

    Like

  3. Jessica says:

    Great playlist girly!

    I sing and dance in the shower every single morning. I think I'll be adding the Wynter Gordon and Robyn songs to my ipod.

    Hope you're enjoying your weekend!

    Like

  4. Cori says:

    YOU GO GIRL!
    I always dance around my place in my skivvies – nothing better than getting your groove on when you're home alone!!
    Good song pics – anything MJ too!

    Like

  5. sugarmouse says:

    lol about never wanting your boyfriend to find out. i think it could be pretty cute if the two of you get in on bootyshakin'! it was like that one episode on grey's anatomy where burke catches cristina dancing while she's brushing her teeth… anyhoo. AWESOME playlist! my go-to song for booty shakin' is always something pitbull / lil jon-related.

    Like

  6. Rose says:

    LMAO at this “confession”! i do it too! i'm stoppin by from the blog hop, and i love your blog! i am following now – expect to see me stalking your blog chica!

    get some pitbull songs on your playlist!

    Like

  7. Good morning from Tokyo!

    I had to laugh out loud because my husband constantly teases me for my random dancing. The children and I have a southern music hour before dinner to work out those restless wiggles, but as a gal who loves to shake a tail feather, it just happens when the mood strikes.

    Have a wonderful week!

    Warmly,

    Elizabeth

    thequonfamily.blogspot.com

    Like

  8. Sara says:

    Thank you for the comment and follow! I am now a follower and I love your blog! I can't wait to keep up with you 🙂

    PS I definitely rock out to Britney when I'm home alone!

    Like

  9. I think I found a new favorite playlist. I am going to leave this open a while. I LOVE these songs!!

    Thanks for linking up on my Super STALKER Sunday! I can't believe the response we have gotten again this week! 😀 If I wasn't already stalking you, I am now!

    I hope you won't be a stranger and come back next week, or even just mid week and say hello! : ) I post lots of other great things like recipes, tackles, and rambles (oh my!).

    Have you checked out my FANTASTIC Blog Hop Directory? It has at least 20 blog hops listed for each day of the week. There has to be something there to suit your fancy too. ; )

    Like

Leave a Reply

