Diet Diary Week 1

Last week, I posted about my weight loss issues. I will admit that I am not fat, but I would say I have some work to do if I plan on busting out a bikini sometime soon. And with it being May and all, that should be happening soon. But this is Chicago so you never know, could be mid-June before I can even wear a tshirt without freezing my butt off.

Thanks to my bloggybuddies Tara, Sasha, and Jessica I ordered the Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred DVD. I understand that’s it’s just a 20 minute work out but after the first two days, my legs were so sore – not to mention I got sunburn on top it which made it even more enjoyable of an experience. But I’m all for feeling the burn sine that will lead to results, which is what I need. So far, I’m enjoying the video and feeling better.

In addition to that short workout I continue my free (which I love) yoga videos on YouTube and attend my friend’s weekly yoga class. (Does this warrant buying tons of yoga clothes from Victoria’s Secret?) I finally got myself a yoga mat and I’m ready to drop some inches off my waist. I’m sure my work out plan will evolve as I get more used to my routine, but for now that’s all I’m working on.

Thanks to Cori I picked up a few boxes of Fiber One bars to nosh on when my stomach starts grumbling…again. My other savior so far are the Bora Bora bars – so delicious!

I’m still sticking with the Eat Clean Diet idea, just because it makes sense to me and I won’t be altering what I eat too much. No processed foods. If it doesn’t come from good ol’ Mother Earth I can’t put it in my mouth. I love that this website even has a sample grocery list to follow. I can’t wait for it to warm up around here so I can visit the farmer’s markets and get some fresh produce. I’d like to also thank Kym from Travel Babbles for sending me meal plans that luckily fit right in with my clean eating. She’s the best!

Again, thank you so much to all you lovely ladies who gave me the helpful suggestions about how to start my diet lifestyle change off right. I really appreciate it and I love the feedback.

15 Comments

  1. Jessica says:

    I did (started) the JM 30 day shred last summer but I didn't last the whole thirty days- oops! but it is a good workout I just got bored with it!
    I'm heading over to check out the eat clean diet site- thanks for sharing and goood luck with your work out routines!!!

    Like

  2. PorkStar says:

    I just checked out that website and it looks very helpful indeed. Although I am one of those bored human beings who gain little weight, every time my tummy grumbles, I'm like here here, have this awesome baconator. Just to tame the beast.

    I'd starve to death with just a fiber one, lord almighty!

    The good eating though, should start soon for me.

    Like

  3. Jessica says:

    I love the 30 Day Shred!! And after checking out the Eat Clean idea, I think I'll be watching what I pick up at the store more closely.

    Good luck girly!

    Like

  4. Cori says:

    Good job! Thanks for the shout-out! They really do help curb an out-of-control appetite! Or, I think so anyway. Good luck! I can't wait to hear more about the Jillian DVD. I've heard good things too.
    ILoveLucyJean

    Like

Leave a Reply

