Obsessive

I am fairly sure I can diagnose myself with an obsessive personality (this is what WebMD is for right? who needs doctors!). Before you start backing off of my blog slowly and move your cursor to the “unfollow” button. Don’t worry, I am not obsessed with people. Actually, I find I really don’t like most people. You could just call me a bitch, wouldn’t be the first time. I’m picky.

However, when it comes to inanimate objects I can become easily obsessed. Until last summer, I thought dresses were evil. They were too frilly and girly and I could never seem to remind myself to close my legs which lead to many people having to stab their eyes out with whatever blunt object they could get their hands on first. So, I avoided dresses like the plague. But after being dragged to quite a few family events for my boyfriend I quickly realized dresses are perfect for a fashion-challenged individual like myself. Instead of having to buy a top, bottoms, and shoes…all I need is a few cute dresses and pairs of shoes and I’m set. So, my two dresses have transformed into a closet full of them. I am obsessed.

Just like after applying my Sally Hansen Salon Effects manicure last week and having them still minimally chipped a week later I have realized how much I had missed painting my nails. So, I went and ordered OPI Black Shatter polish…and then China Glaze Crackle in Broken Hearted (pink, yo), and OPI Austin-tatious Turquoise from their Texas collection. And then I had to remove myself from my computer for a while so I didn’t continue to search EBay for more nail polish victims.

But then once I sat back down in my grungy computer chair, I started searching Zappos for some more cute dresses. Hi, my name is Jessi, and I have a major problem problems.

Are you obsessed with anything this spring? Please say you are just so I don’t feel like I need to medicate myself…

8 Comments

  1. Tara says:

    I've recently become obsessed with nailpolish as well! I've been looking everywhere for that shatter polish…I do still refuse to order nailpolish online.

    Like

  2. Chloebaby says:

    Same here with the hooded sweatshirts. I wear mens all the time. They make me look 20-30lbs heavier but I don't always care.

    I don't really have an obsession this summer. Just trying to stay on track of everything.

    Like

  3. I was raised by a mother that HAD to wear dresses when she was young so as soon as she didn't have to, she didn't. So she never “let” me wear dresses b/c she hated them so much and thought she was doing me a favor but in summer I wear dresses and skirts non stop-it's the coolest option for a person that doesn't like shorts.

    Like

  4. Holly says:

    Ok, you remind me so much of myself in this post it's not even funny…well, it is but you know what I mean. I'm the same way though, I get super obsessive with basically a new thing every week…this week was the first season of “The Vampire Diaries”, next week…who knows, probably whatever of my eBay (my addiction) orders comes in first lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

