I Tapped That x25!

100. Try 25 different types of beer – done!

My list, you ask? Oh, here you go:

1. Dogfish Head Aprihop
2. Anchor Steam
3. Samuel Adams Cherry Wheat
4. Samuel Adams Summer Ale
5. Leinenkugels Berry Weiss
6. Miller Lite
7. Corona Light
8. Goose Island Summertime
9. Leinenkugels Honey Weiss
10. Leinenkugels Red Lager
11. Leinenkugels Classic Amber
12. Leinenkugels Oktoberfest
13. Sand Creek Hard Lemonade (beer infused with lemonade)
14. Goose Island Harvest Ale
15. Blue Moon Harvest Moon (pumpkin ale)
16. Sierra Nevada Celebration
17. Moose Jaw Golden lager
18. Moose Jaw Honey Ale
19. Moose Jaw Dells Pilsner
20. Moose Jaw Raspberry Creme Ale
21. Moose Jaw Belgian Golden
22. Moose Jaw Sweet Cherry Ale
23. Dogfish Head Palo Santo
24. Rogue Dead Guy Ale
25. TsingTao

I know you didn’t just read all those beer names, it’s ok, it doesn’t hurt my feelings. The important part…what’s my favorite of these 25 beers?

Surprisingly, I love Sam Adams Cherry Wheat in the summer, it’s a great girly beer with just enough sweet, cherry flavor. But if I wanted a real beer I would reach for a Leini’s Honey Weiss.

And my least favorite? Sierra Nevada Celebration was a holiday beer and I couldn’t even finish a bottle. It was too bitter and dark for me. My dad didn’t even like it. Thumbs down.

Do you have a favorite beer?

12 Comments

  1. Tara says:

    ahh I LOVE cherry wheat. Are you doing 101 in 1001? I just started my list 🙂 I have a “try 10 new beers on there” which probably isn't adventurous enough except that I've tried SO many different types of beer that I think it will be a bit difficult for me to get 10 NEW ones…at least around here. Sigh.

    Like

  2. Eden says:

    Congrats on another list item down! And yes, I for one did in fact read the whole list. I've never heard of Dogfish or Moose Jaw, but I've definitely tried the vast majority of the rest. I enjoy a good beer and have tried SO many different types – so welcome to the club, fellow beer lover!

    I'm not surprised you chose the cherry beer as a fave – fruit beers are a girly hit! I think you'd love some of the Lambic beers which are famous for their fruit varieties. One in particular I used to be crazy about is called Chapeau Banane (as you might have guessed it is banana flavoured) although I've not seen for around for a long time! But if you ever find it, I'd totally recommend it! 🙂

    Like

  3. Kimberly says:

    This is so cool! I looove trying new drinks. I went beer tasting once and it was so much fun! MY newest favorite beer is Stella. Just tried it a week ago and I love it!! I'm a new follower looking forward to reading your blog! 🙂

    Like

  4. Jessi says:

    Aw, guys, I was totally kidding, I expected no one to read all of them! How boring! It was more for my own documentation.

    But, thank you! And Kimberly, KT, and Jessica – I love Stella too!

    Eden- I wish I could get my hands on that banana beer, that sounds so interesting.

    Like

  5. Erin says:

    Ok it's official, I need to try Sam Adams Cherry Wheat- everyone always talks about how wonderful it is! We have a beer expo in Frankenmuth every May and the worse beer I've ever tasted is beer mixed with coffee. It looks black in the class and tastes like someone took a dump in your mouth er- not that I would know but you get the idea 😉

    xoxo,
    Erin

    Like

  6. figit says:

    I did read the list actually.. lol I'm a complete beer snob and my boyfriend is working on the wine part with me lol. I LOVE DOGFISH HEAD!! I wish we had it in New Mexico.
    you should try Chimay. It's a really good brew

    Like

  7. If you are ever near Chattanooga, Georgia or the Carolinas, you MUST stop in a Taco Mac. It's a GA based family oriented sports bar that is famous for it's beer and wings. I worked at the #2 store in the company for over a year and half and our store had 100 different beers on draught and 200 selections in the bottle. It was literally an amazing WALL of beer. First time customers would literally just stand there and stare, haha!

    They also have featured 'Beers of the Month' and on Pint Night (every Thursday) you can get a free promo glass to take home when you buy the featured beer. OH. And they have a “beer loyalty program” called Brewniversity where you get credits for drinking different beers and you get prizes and ranks for your drinking level.. and you also get your name on plaques. Because who doesn't want a PhD in beer?!

    We had several regulars who were Chancellors and they literally had over 1400 beers on their cards. Their beer printouts would be almost longer than the bar!

    Check out their website to see what I'm talking about. It's a pretty cool place. I loved the atmosphere and the people.. just hated one manager and that's what ultimately made me leave. :\

    http://www.tacomac.com

    And lastly, I am NOT a beer drinker. At all. But if I absolutely had to pick a favorite beer… I'd have to say Terrapin Moo Hoo. It tasted JUST like chocolate milk!

    PS – Thanks for stopping by my blog! I love yours! It's so cute! ♥

    Like

Leave a Reply

