Monday, Monday

Somebody’s got a major case of the Mondays. And that somebody is me. Except it seems to last all week long…is this normal?

I’m having a hard time getting all my exciting plans-that-aren’t-exactly-concrete-but-more-of-an-outline-plans started. I would like to blame this on the cruddy weather that we’ve been having in the Midwest lately (it’s still entirely way too cold), but I’m sure a large portion of it comes back to me. In case you hadn’t noticed, I hate failing. Which makes it ironic that I even have a bucket list. But it holds me accountable. Which I also hate.

Huh, more irony. I have to remind myself to live my life with a constantly looming list in the back of my overloaded brain. If that doesn’t just scream failure I don’t know what does. But I’ll cram all of these feelings back in for now and keep moving forward until I spontaneously combust. No worries, if this happens I will have Mr. Man create one last post with all the gory glorious details, it will be my dying wish. You’re welcome.

Until that phenomenom occurs, I plan on trying my hardest to truck through my list and enjoy my summer to the fullest extent. Which makes me realize the need for a great list of hangover remedies. Stay tuned for that tomorrow!

And to those of you who continued to follow me and entertain me on facebook throughout my hibernation months, THANK YOU! The old, witty me will be back as soon as the sun comes out over here. Oh wait, I was never witty. Sorry, you’re S.O.L!

PS – The Sally Hansen Salon Effects are still going strong 4 days later and even after scrubbing my bath tub. So far, so good!

12 Comments

  1. Erin says:

    Ha! I love you! I am just stopping by after seeing that you stopped by my blog! You are hilarious! I am so happy that you decided to follow along because now I'm following you and feel like I hit the jackpot! I'm sorry you have a case of the mondays though- it's raining here in Michigan right now so I feel your pain. If it makes you feel any better- I find you extremely witty- even if you are waking up from hibernation! πŸ˜‰ Have a good one lady!

    Erin

    Like

  2. Your list up top made me lol. Who can ever stop making making lists? Or get off the damn Internet. Not me, that's for sure!

    Thanks for stopping by my little blog! Now I get to be your newest follower!

    Like

  3. Nice to meet you Jessi! Good to be following you! Thanks for stopping by my blog. I hope you enjoyed the Saturday Night Live skit about corn syrup on my post. It gets me cracking up every time I watch it!

    And yes, why can't we fast forward Mondays?

    Like

  4. Ellie says:

    Hahah too funny! I make unnecessary lists all the time, it feels like i've constantly got a case of the mondays!

    I'm definitely following!
    Have a great day πŸ™‚
    -Ellie

    Like

Leave a Reply

