Thanks, Sally!


I had been stopping in nearly every single Walgreens I drove by for the past month (maybe even longer) to snatch a box of Sally Hansen’s Salon Effects. But I didn’t want just any box, I wanted “Wild Child” (zebra print) and/or “Kitty, Kitty” (leopard print). I nearly gave up but my mom’s got an uncanny way of finding things I cannot. She purchased both little boxes of joy for me last week!

It nearly killed me to wait until yesterday to apply the Wild Child nail strips, but I wanted some cute nails for all of this weekend’s Easter festivities. So, yesterday I busted the little box out, read the instructions and decided it seemed too easy, so I scoured YouTube and found a how-to video. Yup, it is suposed to be as easy as removing the backing on the strip, applying it to the nail, stretching it onto your nail, and trimming the excess with the cuticle stick and the nail file.

Surprisingly, it was indeed as easy as it looked in Sally’s directions. And the best part? I have shorter nails – I try not to bite them, really, I do but if I get nervous for get it! I started with my pinkie and realized the strips are incredibly long, a little longer than two of my nails…and this little box containing something I may not be able to get my hands on for some time, I got greedy. I applied the strip to one pinkie, trimmed it and then placed the excess on my other pinkie. Vuala! I’m so crafty! It fit on both pinkies and I still had a little extra. Therefore, if you’re nails are short enough you can get two uses out of one box…lowering the price of an awesome manicure to a mere $5.

Oh yes, I give Sally Hansen Salon Effects a million stars. If you haven’t already tried them, you should! They turned out great and no chipping as of yet – even after doing the dishes and various other household chores.

I was in no way compensated for this review. It’s just my honest opinion of the product!

15 Comments

  1. Jessi says:

    Thanks Amanda!

    Alayna – I didn't think they would work either but I'd seen a few people who had them on and raved so I had to jump on the bandwagon! And I wish I hadn't cuz I think I like them a little too much!

    Like

  2. Missy says:

    I tried something like these once. I had to use a hairdryer to heat them though. They were a right faff to get on and took ages but they looked amazing!! Are these ones heat activated or ore like plastic that you cut to size?

    Like

  3. Tara says:

    ugh I want to try these SO badly but they only ever have the ugliest patters at our local Target…and I have yet to get to a Walgreens or CVS or whatever.

    Like

  4. Holly says:

    I'm not sure how but I never heard of these before (maybe I'm living under a rock…who knows) they look so cute though. I have an actual nail art kit, but I'm so bad at using it I'd love to try these, I'm such a cheater.
    And I have to ask, is that your left hand in the pic with Carpe Diem tattooed on your wrist?

    Like

  5. Silquia says:

    I keep telling myself that I'm going to purchase a box and I keep forgetting, but its okay now because thanks to you I decided to email this post to myself so I can remember to buy it lol. Thanks Jessi!

    Like

Leave a Reply

