Travel Tuesday’s Treesort

Remember when you were a kid and you had all sorts of crazy ideas? My friends and I definately had wild imaginations. (And if you’re like me you still have childish ideas daily…!) We had all sorts of business plans…but the only one we ever executed was our lemonade stand. And this is why I am in love with the Out’N’About Treesort in Takilma, Oregon. One man had a dream to create a treehouse community…and he actually did it.

Luckily for me he’s got ambition because now I can drive my happy-ass to Oregon to stay in a treesort for the weekend. These crazy folks have thought of everything! They have “houses” ranging from a cozy, romantic house nestled in the trees to a suite complete with a swinging bridge for multiple families. If only I could convince my family to send the night in a tree….

As if staying atop trees in a lush forest isn’t already enough they offer ziplining and horseback riding, and once you finish channeling your inner Tarzan for the day, you can enjoy a bonfire complete with s’mores and other traditional camping food.

I really wish my haul to Oregon wasn’t 33 hours…but one day I will be making the trip. Even if it’s just to say I slept amongst the birds for one night.

2 Comments

  1. sunshine says:

    WOW! I would love to stay there, I also love tree houses and when I was little my Dad built me and my brothers one, it was super small and simple but it was the world to use. In our case, we had to climb the tree to get to it, no bridges, ladders or anything like that… loved it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

