Cabin Fever

I’ve officially got cabin fever – er apartment fever. Last week, we had one beautiful, sunny, 55 degree day. I was ready for spring.

Then, I get up this morning to hear the wind howling outside and everything was iced over after all the rain we got yesterday. It’s 25 degrees today. Boo! No spring for me afterall. So, yesterday I pretty much fidgeted around, annoying my boyfriend to wit’s end telling him how bored I was. But I was, really!

So, I started compiling a list of things I think I want to accomplish this summer:

  • go to the deer park in Wisconsin
  • sky dive!
  • go to a cave
  • kayak
  • take an old time photo (think gangsters!)
  • go horse back riding
  • zipline tour!

And that’s what I’ve got so far, I’m sure I will come up with plenty more. But I’m trying to still think winter thoughts so as not to get too excited about my spring/summer that aren’t yet in sight. But once all of my apple cinnamon candles are burned out all bets are off!

What do YOU normally try to accomplish in the summer?

14 Comments

  1. Cannot wait to be back at home for the summer!! My big plans are lounging around the pool, shopping in America (woohoo, way cheaper), watch a few baseball games and enjoy being with my family. Not real productive, but I love it. SOunds like you have some great things planned!

    Like

  2. We're going to learn to SCUBA dive this summer, do the Spartan Race, go to the Highland Games at Grandfather Mountain, do a NASCAR race experience, go to the Virginia Derby, and attend a Washington Nationals game. It's 75 here in NC today, so I guess I can't complain (actually, the Summer gets so hot, it's just plain misreable!)

    Like

  3. Tiptoe21 says:

    I hate weather changes too! I always get sick when that happens. As for the summer, I try to read. I don't usually have the time to read good books during the school year 😦

    thanks for the comment. I followed you back 🙂

    Like

  4. Christina says:

    Funny enough, I miss the snow, I am jealous! Because I live in Jamaica there is no reason for fun winter wear 🙂 Anyhoo, thanks for the lovely comment and the follow, I am now following back! Yay! You will be seeing a lot more of me and I hope to see a lot more from you too.

    xoxo
    christina
    christinaandcompany.blogspot.com

    Like

  5. Cherie says:

    Love this post, thanks for visiting and following my blog!! I am ready for a change of seasons, this summer I am heading to San Francisco with my hubby! I like to set goals of reading certain books, activities, beach, etc. for each season. I am not super organized so I just kinda fly by the seat of my pants!

    The zipline sounds fun and my daughter informed me that as soon as she turns 18 yrs. old, she is going to skydive!

    Cherie

    Like

  6. Mo 'Betta says:

    I have NO plans for the summer, and hopefully I can keep it that way 🙂 No schedules to keep, no back and forth trips to school/etc. Yep, I love summer – but for different reasons than before I had kids! Thanks for visiting! You should get a doughnut pan, then you could make them when you are trapped indoors. Or move to NC, it was in the 70's today!

    Like

  7. I'm going on a cruise to Belize in April, so it will feel like summer there 🙂
    But, summer is a great time for me to check a ton of things off my bucket list, like standing under a waterfall and exploring a cave. Love Summer!

    Like

  8. Jenny Stamos says:

    I'm a very late hopper from Mommy's Sweet Blog Design, but a new follower!

    Definitely with you on the cabin fever (I'm in Ontario, right at the Port Huron, MI border).

    Whatever you do, do NOT go horseback riding in February. My husband-who-left took me on one of our first official dates and it was absolutely freezing! We tried again on our honeymoon (somewhere warm, of course!) and it was absolutely amazing–would LOVE to do it again!

    Hope to see you on my blog sometime!
    Jenny 🙂

    Like

  9. summer is inevitably the time when I lose weight. not even on purpose, really…I do the same amount of working out in the winter. but it's so much hotter that the pounds come off easier and that's probably a good thing because then I don't look so bad when I gain a few back during the cold weather ;o)

    Like

  10. I have never-ever disliked winter as much as I do now. I started this weekend with a blizzard and still have like 11 inches of snow outside. UGH! Warm weather really can not come soon enough! Your post started me thinking about our summer plans… and all I can think is sunnnnshine!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

