Friday Favorite – Leatherbound Books

I feel like such a nerd with all my catchy (or not so catchy, either way) day of the week titles. Must think of better titles…

This week, I have been reading like crazy. I just finished The Looking Glass Wars by Frank Beddor. I was never a huge Alice in Wonderland fan, but the story is very creative. But I absolutely loved the spin on Alice Liddel in this book. I already ordered the next two books in the series. I would recommend it to anyone.

While searching through my Kaboodle book list I fell in love with the Barnes and Noble leathbound classics collection all over again. You can find everything from Hans Christian Anderson fairy Tales to the Anne Rice vampire chronicles. And there are more on their way! I am definately a sucker for cover art and yes, I do judge books by their cover. Therefore, these books are nothing short of perfect – especially for the measely price of $18.

I’m anxiously awaiting my Narnia and Vampire Chronicles books. And I’m sure I won’t stop there. Though, I am ashamed to admit I have done most of my book shopping via the internet lately, I really need to drag my lazy butt to the book store. I love the smell of brand-new, fresh paper that wafts into your nostrils upon entering the bookstore. Where do you buy your books? Target has been the cheapest for best-sellers I’ve noticed.

What books have you ready lately? Any suggestions?

photos from B&N

7 Comments

  1. Eden says:

    Jessi – thanks for the blog comment! Great to see you back – you were gone for, like, ever! Glad to see it's all smiles at your end, and you and your man look great in your photos! Plus I see you are still addicted to those bloodthirsty vampire reads 😉

    Well, I like short stories (fits my short attention span ;-)) and the last one I read was called 'I Have No Mouth And I Must Scream' by Harlan Ellison which you can actually read for free online (with permissions hence link included, although it is a dark sci-fi short story).

    We don't have target here, but in general I tend not to purchase books at retail cost unless it's a gift. As such, eBay is my fave place. Great especially for hunting down obscure reads!

    Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    I bought my plant on clearance at Target way back when for dirt cheap paydayuk they may
    be fast, all to easy to use and intensely secure when selecting the right business
    to use.

    Like

Leave a Reply

