Close Encounters

As I promised, here are the scanned photos of the weird obsession I now have with taking pictures with Mr. Man and various animals. (However, I did not scan the penguin “encounter” photos yet…)

I will just say, I typically try to shy away from “encounters” that seem shady. I was excited to find out that the tiger cubs we met live at a zoo and visit the hotel on the weekends, and the proceeds go to wildlife conservation. (Perhaps why the photo is of lesser quality than that of the lion photo from the MGM Grand…)


Mr. Man looks like a meanie and I opened my eyes wayyyy too big


dammit, why can’t I be photogenic just once?

I compiled a list of neat little animals you can interact with all over the US:

LION Photos at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas, NV

TIGER Photos at T.I.G.E.R.S in Myrtle Beach, SC
(or at the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo)

LEMUR Experience at Jungle Island, Miami, FL

BELUGA Encounters at The Shedd Aquarium, Chicago, IL
(or Vancounver)

PENGUIN Encounters at The Shedd Aquarium, Chicago, IL
(or Miami at Jungle Island, or Seaworld in Orlando,FL)

Although I have already done the whole swimming with dolphins bit, I am hoping to save up enough to visit the Atlantis Resort on Paradise Island to do it again…this time with my Mr. Man. (if he can drink fruity beverages he can slap on a wetsuit too!)

Does anyone else have a weird tradition with their spouse/boyfriend?

9 Comments

  1. Katie says:

    My boyfriend and I have been together for.. 10 yrs this coming August. We have a few little traditions. We definitely are weird, that's for sure! It's hard to describe, but I love him and our weirdnress is so compatible haha!

    xoxo
    katie

    Like

  2. I have been on the penguin/wildlife encounter at the Seaworld in San Antonio and LOVED it! I would be scared around the tiger, yikes! I think its the weird, insider traditions that make you a loving couple. Keep em coming!

    Like

Leave a Reply

