Brrrr

…it’s getting pretty cold up here pretty damn quickly. And I don’t like it. While driving to work yesterday the radio was calling the storms here “The Great Lakes Cyclone”…cyclone? Here? Sounds like fun. It is incredibly windy outside. I was watching the wind rattling the stop lights last night and it actually made them look flimsy. Needless to say, I’ll be glad when this wind advisory is over and done with.

I could barely sleep last night because my little monsters were practically laying on top of me. And the worst part is that when I carefully look at them – making sure not to disturb them – they look so cute that I feel like I can’t move at all until they’ve shifted. Last night I had the pleasure of having one dog head on my ass and the other on my leg. So I had plenty of time to think. Mostly about how I should just move…but I couldn’t.

And as if that’s not enough, my little Junior can open the doors now. At first he did it quite loudly, but now he’s stealthy. Most of the time he’s just annoyed because he can’t go lay on the bed so he pops the handle with one paw and pushes the door with the other. Then he goes into the room and either drags my blanket out or curls up on the bed. (I’m trying to catch him on video but the little bastard stops dead in his tracks when he knows I’m looking.)

Next dogs I get are going to have to be really dumb. That’d be so much easier!

And here’s my very last summery drink for the year:

Lime Martini

What You Need:
1 Jigger Vodka
1 Can Frozen Lime Juice Concentrate *thawed*
Sprite

In a shaker, combine vodka, 1/4 cup lime juice concentrate, and 1/2 cup Sprite. Shake! Pour into martini glass, garnish with lime wedge if desired.

11 Comments

  1. Lindsey A. says:

    Haha your dogs sound adorable! I slept one night with our 30-pound puppy on my legs and when I finally couldn't take it any longer I shook him off. Of course he woke up and wanted to play. I'm so impressed that your pup can open doors!

    Like

  2. Jessica says:

    I know I wouldn't want the chilly and windy weather you get but I'm itching for it be fall weather down here. Its 83 and humid today. We had a week of fall earlier in the month but we haven't even had a frost yet. C'mon autumn!

    Like

  3. Leah says:

    Wow, sounds like a crowded bed. I wish I had a dog to sleep next to. But sadly, our landlord won't let us have pets. Sucks! Oh well..
    -http://leahainla.blogspot.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

