Better Late Than Never

#10. Carve a pumpkin. Check!

Well, it’s one week until Halloween and we finally carved our pumpkins. Better late than never, right? Boyfriend carved a skull and I did a cat on the moon. Mine was fairly easy and yet it turned out pretty shitty. Boyfriend’s pumpkin took the cake. I must admit, it wasn’t too bad but after scooping all of the pumpkin guts out I was ready to be done. I missed the days when I’d just hand the pumpkins over to my dad to finish. No wonder he always dreaded Halloween…

Saturday night Boyfriend and I went out for one of my friend’s 27th birthday party. We went to Bahama Breeze…I’ve never been there before. (#64. Try a new restaurant.) I loved the beachy atmosphere and the live singers. But most of all I loved that their drinks were only $6. My banana daquiri was amazing.

All in all, it was an uneventful weekend of working and rainyness. But atleast 2 items were crossed off the list.

I hope everyone had a great weekend!

You live longer once you realize that any time spent being unhappy is wasted.

9 Comments

  1. Jessica says:

    I think your pumpkin looks great-you didn't have to tell me what it was for me to know what it was, and usually that's the mark of a good artistic work! My “Sookie” Pumpkin turned out ok, but it mostly just looks like a girl, and not necessarily Sookie Stackhouse

    Like

  2. Wow – those are some of the best pumpkins I've seen in awhile (besides the food network pumpkin challange and people who carve from pattern kits…) such creativity and loving the stars around the border of the cat moon!

    Thanks for stopping by our traveling wildlife biologist blog and leaving such a lovely comment – glad you did, so we could find your blog to follow 🙂

    -Carrie and Ben
    http://www.benandcarrietracks.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

