New Computer!

Well, the time had finally come for me to upgrade my 6 year old computer. It looked so huge and ancient in the same room as our flat screen TV. Although, I must admit, it may not have been the smartest decision I’ve made lately, but after battling some viruses (thanks to Boyfriend downloading stupid games!), it was on its deathbed.

#61. Get a new computer!

It is so exciting to have a new, shiny computer (with a widescreen). I love the feeling of new keyboards. However, I still have yet to transfer all of my media to this computer. What will I do without iTunes for a few days?!

As per usual, my weekend plans crumbled right before my very eyes. I just can’t seem to get anyone to stick with plans the way that I do. When I make plans, that’s that – even if I giant meteor is headed for Earth, I will still meet you at the movies at 9pm sharp. Boyfriend, his family, and I were suposed to go visit the corn maze one more time to go ORBITing (aka pushed down a hill strapped into a giant balloon) and pick pumpkins. They decided to go to the Fright Fest at SixFlags. Fiiiine. I wanted to just go anyways to get my pumpkin fix, but Boyfriend just had to wait.

After sitting at the computer for 20 minutes, I decided we would go pick a few pumpkins at the enormous farm just down the road from us (I live in the middle of nowhere).

#65. Go pumpkin picking – done and done.

So, I didn’t satisfy my need to take a ride out into the pumpkin patch and pick my very own pumpkin. I just stumbled around the pre-picked pumpkins and found a perfect little decorating pumpkin, and a nearly perfectly round white pumpkin. This will hold me over until somebody finally takes me to get my big, orange pumpkin to carve.

Since, that took all of 3 minutes, we headed over to wine and cheese factory to pick up some alcohol. What else was I going to do with my Sunday evening?! It’s 10 minutes from us, and yet we’d never been there. It seems like such a huge store for a town that has 1000 people (and I’m convinced since they made the population sign half of them moved). I was super excited to get my hands on some O’Fallon Pumpkin Ale…I keep hearing that it tastes like pumpkin pie in a bottle, but most stores don’t carry it. I also picked up Door County Sweet Cherry Wine.

#29. Drink cherry wine – Drank the whole bottle!

I love trying fruit wines, they all taste so different to your traditional grape wines, and so far cherry wines have always been a good alternative. The DC Cherry was no excpetion. It was a perfect dessert wine…sweet and full of cherry flavor. And yet still high in alcohol content. What more could you ask for?

Next on my list, I want to start compiling some songs to make Boyfriend a mix CD. My only hang up is I don’t want all the traditional love songs. Quite frankly, they make me want to puke. Does anyone have any good song ideas?

3 Comments

  1. sunshine says:

    Hey Jessi, love the new look on your blog as well as the pictures of your doggies, they are adorable!
    If you are making a mix cd I will say the song “White Sail” by Cowboys Junkies is an excellent choice (sort of a different love song). I have it on an MP3 file ( it's not easy to find), let me know and I can email it to u if u like…

    Like

  2. Tim says:

    I second what sunshine said about your new look blog! Looks very good! 🙂

    Congratulations on achieving a few of your goals.

    As for music, check out the following few songs which are pretty good:

    The Cinematic Orchestra – To Build A Home

    Florence + The Machine – You've Got the Love

    Joe Esposito – You're the Best Around (Always a classic! heh!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

