Goodbye Summer

It feels so cold outside here today. But it’s only 50 (not cold for Chicago, even this early), but it’s so windy. It’s a great night to stay inside with some tea and a good book. Speaking of books…

#42. Read the Twilight Saga – done!

I must admit, I ran through those books amazingly fast, but towards the end it was losing my interest. The whole happily-ever-after was a little bit too perfect for me. I was all geared up for Bella going through all sorts of obstacles…but no, everything was perfect. Guess I should’ve know better. I am still excited for the Breaking Dawn movie(s?) to come out. Team Jacob!

I just started reading Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater. Eh. So far I’m not 100% into it. I can’t say I’ve lost my interest, because there was no interest from page 1. I’m honestly wondering how this book is a New York Times Bestseller. Maybe it’s gets better after the 200th page? That’s where I’m at.

I would LOVE if anybody could suggest some good books to me, no matter what genre. Please!

Hopefully I will be back at the good ole corn maze this time tomorrow picking some pumpkins and ORBiting. We’ll see if the weather holds up! Cross your fingers!

9 Comments

  1. Tim says:

    Yes Man by Danny Wallace

    Jim Carrey starred in a film based on the book but the book is different and much better than the film.

    Highly recommend it or any of Danny Wallace's books.

    Like

  2. Jayme says:

    If you like books in a series you should look into The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo. It's pretty intense and sorta creepy and keeps you reading for sure!

    Happy reading!

    Like

  3. Jessi says:

    Thanks Tim! I enjoyed that movie, so I'll have to check the book out.

    Jayme – Thank you! I got The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo a whiiiile ago and I still have to get it back from my mom, so that one is definately next!

    Like

  4. I loooved the Twilight Saga… After about the 6th time reading all of them I was definitely Team Jacob… even though um DUH… she's with Edward. The fuck?

    I'm totally just getting ready to read Shiver! It's SUPPOSED to be better than Twilight!

    If you haven't read The Hunger Games… FUCKING READ IT! Amazing!

    I LOVED The Chronicles of Narnia series, love The Nightwalkers Series by Jacquelyn Frank < --- HOT... love anything by
    Rachel Gibson.

    I could talk books for hours bitch!!!

    Like

  5. MissEmy says:

    Check out any of the books by Robin Hobb!! She does fantasy and her stories are AMAZING! I even got one of my books signed by her. <3 <3

    The series I really enjoyed is called: The Liveship Traders- the first one is titled, Ship of Magic.

    Like

  6. Karla says:

    Graceling by Kristin Cashore – it's great

    Something Missing by Matthew Dicks – I love the antihero in this novel

    The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness – First book in the Chaos Walking trilogy – the writing in these books is amazing and intense.

    The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins – Great series

    I'm going to force myself to stop now. : ) I hope these are helpful

    Like

Leave a Reply

