Thank You, Thank You Very Much!

First off, I’d like to thank Jayme over at The Simple Sweet Life for giving me my very first blog award. It is a pleasant surprise, considering I thought my blog had no substance, just random, pointless babbling. And it’s especially nice coming from someone who has one of my favorite blogs…check her out if you haven’t already! *insert my awkward happy dance here*

Onto the “rules”…

1. Thank the blogger who gave you the award…THANK YOU JAYME!

2. Sum up your blogging philosophy, motivation and experience using five words….FINISH MY NEVERENDING BUCKET LIST!

Now it’s my turn to give the award to 10 of my favorite bloggers, that all of you should really go check out right now. And here they are in no particular order…

Julie at Create Fabulous [Everything]
Sunshine at Such Life In The Tropics…
Alison at A Girl, a Market, a Meal…
Artemis at Artemis Clover Story
Tim at 196 Things To Do In The Wonderful World of Tim
Kendal at Apple and Batwings
Eden at Wanting The Moon On A Stick
Moon at Tasting Life
FSU Girl at The Bucket List
Indy Grrrl at Diary of an Indy Grrrl

Also – check out Meg’s blog for Mingle Mondays. It’s a fabulous way to get new followers and find new blogs for your blog roll. And her blog is really cute, added bonus.

Moving on…As I stated in my bucket list…months ago. It’s about time I start searching for some healthy recipes. Why not start at the beginning? Breakfast!

In-A-Hurry-Parfait

3/4 cup low fat vanilla yogurt
1 cup peach chunks (or papaya or pineapple)
2 teaspoons toasted wheat germ

Place yogurt in a bowl, top with fruit of choice ans sprinkle with wheat germ (it’s really not that bad, I swear). Perfect with <a href="
http://www.yogiproducts.com/products/perfect-tea/&#8221; target=”_blank”>Yogi Energy Green Tea!

And last but definately not least, thank you for all the crossed fingers for Jay. He has nearly made a full recovery, and getting way too used to his ground beef and rice diet. (I see a new problem arising…)

11 Comments

  1. hi miss jessi, let me start by saying you are too sweet! i will cherish my award and hold it with pride.

    i'll glad you enjoy my never-ending love story saga…it's good to know that there are people out there who can connect with it.

    your parfait looks yummy — i'll take mine with papaya!

    Like

Leave a Reply

