Fall Essentials

As I stated in a previous post, I’m a summer lover. But I’m welcoming fall with open arms this year. I have my Goose Island Harvest Ale in hand, the windows are open, the air is cool, and I’m ready to add some fall touches to my apartment, and my life.

10. Yankee Candle Harvest Jars These candles smell exactly as fall should. It smells like cinnamon, apples, and clove. Fall in a jar! $24.99

9. Haagen-Dazs Bananas Foster Ice Cream *limited edition* Just like the dessert, but all in one creamy, cool pint. Perfect fall flavors, great Haagen-Daaz quality. But I warn you – it’s almost too good! $4

8. Philosophy Trick or Treat Bubble Bath Pumpkin Spice Muffin and Caramel Apple shampoo/shower gel/bubble bath is double exciting. Both of these scents are perfect for cool weather. Cold weather = warm baths, and these are the cherry on top. Exclusively at Sephora. $25

7. Bath and Body Works Twilight Woods Travel Size This is a great scent for the fall…not too sweet but enticing none the less. And this 3oz bottle will get you through the fall. Try this bubble bath too! $4

6. OPI Studs and Stilettos, Ms. Can’t Be Wrong, and Brunette on the Internet Nail Polishes. No comments. Hurry up and get ’em now! $9 each

5. Dogfish Head Punkin Ale. Pumpkin Beer, ’nuff said, just try it. 6pk $10.99

4. Pecan Pumpkin Spice Quick Bread Mix with Pumpkin Loaf Pan Have your pan and eat it too! Ok, not the pan, but the bread that comes with the pan. Perfect combo, and pumpkin bread anyone would love. $32

3. MORE Salted Caramel Cupcakes Get a little bite of Chicago this fall! If you like cupcakes and caramel, I’ll warn you these are good enough to cause you to gain lots of weight incredibly fast. They’re addicting and MORE will ship them right to your door. Careful, almost too good.

2. The PINK NFL Collection Hoodies are super cute and a great carefree way to look cute at the next Sunday football party. Go Bears!

1. Air Wick Warming Spice Candles! Only $2.99 at Target, and you can print $1 off coupons on airwick.com…who doesn’t love a good deal? These candles smell great, and even unlit they fill your space with a warm, fall scent.

3 Comments

  1. Catta says:

    Woah, I love the idea of getting some autumn effects 🙂 I'm a summer person too, but on the other hand I also like the autumn colours 😀 I have to copy Jayme: What a good idea!

    Like

  2. Indy Grrrl says:

    I've been stocking up on fall goodies as well. I got Yankee candles, pumpkin mix, loaf pan and Twilight Woods hand sanitizer. I almost bought the philosophy set, but I didn't–I still might though. Today, I bought a pumpkin facial mask from Sephora : ) I love Autumn.

    Like

Leave a Reply

