Watch Out Miami – Here We Come

After much anticipation, the time has finally arrived…FOR MY VACATION!

I prepared as best I could for spending the entire week at the beach. I’ve crossed my fingers for some good weather – although it’s not looking too promising right now. I researched as much as possible, knowing that once I get down there all of our plans will change. Though one thing is for sure – next Tuesday I will be swimming with a dolphin – and then subsequently crossing it off the good ‘ole bucket list, hopefully along with a few other items.

I’m excited to check out our hotel and submerge myself in all 10 of the pools – I’m hoping to come back 6 shades darker. (And attempting to not burn to a crisp!) Amber and I plan on getting up fairly early every morning to claim our spot at pools and hopefully catch a sunrise or two.

This will be one long weekend waiting until I can leave for my flight. I’m trying to be as prepared as possible. I got a mani/pedi today and got a few new swimsuits. The biggest annoyance is having to have all these damn 3ml bottles! I need major frizz control and 3oz will NOT be enough to tame my hair in that humidity for a week. I wish. I feel like I’m lacking in the cute clothes department but then again this is a vacation so I’d rather spend my time exploring than sitting in the bathroom slathering on 2lbs of makeup and picking out what to wear. Besides, having a boyfriend makes it a lot easier not to give a crap about my appearance.

I guess I’ll start my vacation now…where’s my Cosmo?!

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

