Ms. Margarita

I’m not a huge fan of traditional tasting “regular” margaritas, but I’m a huge fan of the fruity ones. (esp Mango!) I’ve heard an awful lot lately about Beer Margaritas, so to celebrate my first day back a work I made myself some

Lime (Beer) Margaritas

8oz Frozen Limeade
4 tbsp Sugar (or to taste)
1 Bottle of Beer – light beer works best
1 cup Light Tequila
1/4 cup Water
10 Ice Cubes
Rimming Salt, as desired

In a blender, combine all ingredients but the beer. Blend well. Add the beer and blend on low. Salt some glasses, and enjoy your margarita! Makes 4 servings.

I actually really like it and so does my boyfriend (which is a rarity), it’s been tweaked slightly.

I watched Nights in Rodanthe last night, due to pure boredom and uncooperative weather. At first, it lost my interest and seemed to be more for the recent divorcee with children, but it got my attention back, and since I had not read the book it did not end how I had pictured it would. I’d give it 2 1/2 stars, but it’s just me.

Currently Reading: New Moon by Stephenie Meyer

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

