Heavy Sighs

I feel very fidgety lately. I don’t feel bad, but I don’t exactly feel good either.

I’m feeling as though quitting my job in a fit of rage was childish, but I can’t turn back time. Had an interview today, went ok. Not my first choice, but they want me to be a manager. Hence another interview sometime next week with another manager, and a test. *insert heavy sigh here*

Since my real life is sucking a big one, I’ve been reading even more. I find myself liking to pretend I am Sookie Stackhouse with the paranormal world infatuated with me and having a Werewolf love me. Wouldn’t that be nice. I’d even take the Weretiger. But I’m creeping myself out with those thoughts so I’ll move along.

I’m trying to convince my boyfriend to go to Country Thunder with me this weekend. So far it’s not going so well. He’s complaining it will be too hot. He’s very bah-hum-bug. I’m very not.

I purchased a few Twilight books today. I tried some yoga. And I’m ready to try some Rose wine tomorrow night. Perhaps an entire bottle.

I would just like to get out of my funk and move on. But I’ve never been very good at that, although I tend to be pretty positive despite my sarcastic nature. I plan on dragging my friend, Kendal, pretty soon to a psychic fairly soon to have my palm read or do those tarot cards or something interesting like that, although she hasn’t yet agreed, I know she’s up for adventures. She’s my old high school partner in crime and since I’ve just discovered her blog, I’m hoping she reads this. (Yes, Kendal, this is for real!)

Miami vacation can not be here soon enough!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

