#49 – Read a Book – CHECK!

#49. Read a Book. Done.

I just finished Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris. Ohmygosh! I am not a big book reader, but I could barely put this book down. Anyone who likes True Blood or anything paranormal (ie vampires) should pick up this book. I enjoyed the romance in the book, I hadn’t really expected it. “It’s the kind of book you look forward to reading before you go to bed, thinking you’re only going to read one chapter, and then you end up reading seven.”

I’m off to buy the second and third one before I pile my dogs and my boyfriend in the truck and go find me some fireworks. I guess this list can actually be doing some good, aside from showing me how truly OCD I can be. How ever would I have found I like reading on occassion?!

Sticking to the vampire theme, I went with some girlfriends to see Eclipse last night. Team Jacob all the way. That was probably my favorite Twilight movie yet. I guess I have to add those books to the book list as well. I fell asleep last night fantasizing about being on top of a mountain in a tent with Jacob…loved that part! I feel like a teenybopper being into these damn Twilight movies.

In more important news, I am finally planning my trip to Miami with my best friend A. We’re planning on swimming with dolphins and hopefully a nice spa day in our hotel. August cannot come fast enough – unless you are my boyfriend who is very reluctent. He hardly wants to hear about it at all. I guess I can’t exactly blame him, I wouldn’t be ecstatic if he told me he was going on vacation with his wingman to a city known for its nightlife and hot bodies. Oops.

Actually double oops. I won’t be any closer to paying off my debt after this vacation…heh.

1 Comment

  1. Julie Martin says:

    Nice job crossing another goal off of your list! I'll have to keep that book in mind…I know a lot of True Blood fans!

    As far as Miami goes – it's awesome! My sister lives there (I live on the West Coast of Florida) but it's full of good music, great food and its a hell of a lot of fun to people watch!! Have a great time 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

