Dead Until Dark

I couldn’t fall asleep last night. I was tired but I ended up just laying there for about an hour. My mind was wandering, as usual. I have come to the realization that I am all over the place, also per usual. I don’t have a hobby except for trying everything – which obviously doesn’t count. I guess that could eventually lead me to acquire a hobby however, not that I am Hell-bent on getting one anyways. I must also be pretty freakin’ OCD. I love making lists. Love! I have lists saved on AOL, I have bookmarked lists I like on the internet, I make lists of things I need to clean, I make wishlist lists of things I want to buy, and most importantly I make lists of things I want to do and/or accomplish. And the annoying thing is I have a great memory, which at times feels more like a burden. I have no need to obsessively write things down to recall them. I have lists floating around in my brain creating clutter, and writing them down is own creating post-it clutter. Hello, Dr. Drew…can you help me?!

49. Read a book.

I’m working on it. I purchased Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse / Southern Vampire Series #1) from Barnes and Noble last week. Just got it today and I’ve already read 50 pages! I must say I am actually very excited to read this book – so far so good. I love True Blood so as long as I remember how to read I think I will enjoy it.

I must say I have always been fascinated by the idea of vampires…today’s drink recipe is inspired by them.

Blood Orange Mimosa

2 cups fresh blood orange juice, well chilled
1 bottle (750ml) dry Prosecco or other dry sparkling wine, well chilled
fresh blood orange slices for garnish

Into each champagne flutes or tall juice glasses, pour 1/4 cup juice. Top off each glass with some Prosecco and, if you like, attach a slice of blood orange to rim of each glass.

Also, totally random side note – I am a sex and the city fan. I am also a fan of alcohol. And obviously I love lists. So, when I came across 10 Cocktails Inspired by Sex and the City I was pretty ecstatic. Check them out!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

