Droppin BOMBS


I think my fascination with “my list” and trying all kinds of new things lately has come from overcompensating for the sheer dissappointment my “dream job” has become. And I have no idea where to go from here. So I find myself focusing on what I can do when it’s 6PM and I can finally go home.

I’m anxiously awaiting my mom recieving the lilies I sent her. I got a shipment update that they are arriving today, as they were suposed to. I am not a sweet person, so my excitement may be from the thought that I was nice for 2 minutes? However, I think the commercial that makes fun of sending flowers in a box will pertain to me after today. I got flowers from Shari’s Berries. They are partners with ProFlowers. I figured it would be fine, plus I had a coupon (hey! i’m broke over here!)…but considering my shipment confirmation email was from UPS I’d say I sent crappy box flowers. Awesome.

To forget working as much as we do, my friends and I have tried quite a few “Bomb Shots” lately. It seems as though Bombs have taken over the shot scene wherever I go. I’ve only been of legal drinking age for a year, my first shot was a cherry bomb and now it’s a staple among me and my friends. Strawberry bombs are pretty high up there as well! Quite ironic because I am not exactly a fan of Red Bull. I’m more of a Monster drinker, if I reach for an energy drink at all.

Here’s my top 5 tried and true favorites…

5. Jager Bomb
1 oz Jagermeister®
3 oz Red Bull®
Pour Red Bull into a glass, drop in Jager. Take a shot!

4. Pineapple Bomb
1 part Southern Comfort®
1 part Triple Sec®
1 part Pineapple Juice
Combine ingredients in a shaker. Shake well! Strain into shot glass.

3. O Bomb
1 oz Bacardi O®
3 oz Red Bull®
Splash of Orange Juice, if desired
Pour Red Bull into a glass, drop in Bacardi O.

2. Strawberry Bomb
1 part chilled Tequila Rose® strawberry cream liqueur
1 part Absolut® vodka
1 part chilled strawberry schnapps
Pour all ingredients in a shaker. Shake well! Pour into shot glasses!

1. Cherry Bomb
1 1/2 oz Three Olives® Cherry Vodka
4 oz Red Bull®
1 Cherry
Combine ingredients in a highball glass, add ice, stir well, garnish with a cherry!

It’s rainy here. I may go pick up a book. Yes, I may indeed read something other than animal medicine text books. I’m not sure I’m that bored…

Leave a Reply

